Exciting New! Summer Blog Series: 12 Weeks of Grilled Pizza


I have a surprise for youuu. 😀

I woke up this morning with pizza on the brian, but not just any pizza, no my friends the pizza of all pizzas; Grilled Pizza.

Homemade Grilled Pizza to be exact!

I love pizza, doesn’t everyone? It can be made in every variation, combination and mix of flavors out there. The crust can be flavored, the sauce, the cheese, the toppings, the sky is the limit, the possibilities, endless.

This is why I have decided to resurrect “Pizza and Wine Friday Nights” with a vengeance.

We all know summer is the perfect time for grilling but what about grilled pizza? I’m not talking putting a pizza stone on the grill, I’m talking throwing your raw dough right on there, cooking it, flipping it, topping it and baking it ON THE GRILL. It works, we do it often. No the dough doesn’t fall through the grates on the grill, yes it tastes better than anything you could imagine.

This concept is frightening to many however so I have decided..

get this..

are you read for it?

I have decided to spend 12 weeks this summer on grilled pizza doing multiple gourmet variations on it; Thai pizza with peanut sauce, grilled fruit dessert pizza even…you know what? I’m not going to tell you anymore, I don’t want to spoil it!

But wait, there’s more!

Yes kids I will be hosting give-aways once a month!

Every month, I’ll give a lucky reader of this blog a gift to help them in all their grilled pizza adventures. 🙂

I’m just here to wet your appetite for things to come, to get you excited about firing up that grill and rolling out that dough!

So stay tuned my friends, start your grills and get ready for a summer pizza party!

About Lindsey @ trail to train

I'm a (somewhat) normal girl with slightly unusal ideas about everything. I do fitness my way because thats the only way I know how and my extensive mishmashed knowledge of food and cooking to make great, fast, healthy meals.
This entry was posted in FOOD and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Exciting New! Summer Blog Series: 12 Weeks of Grilled Pizza

  1. Ally says:

    Oooh sounds fun! My fave grilled pizza is topped with goat cheese and summer squash and zucchini slices. Yum! Oh and some lemon zest and chopped basil.

  2. Kate says:

    I need to resurrect pizza and wine fridays as well. It has been far too long!!

Leave a Reply

