Hello? Uhm, is there anybody out there?!! Do I even have readers?


That’s me. That sad lonely tree in the pretty pasture all by itself. S’not so bad.  *sniff sniff

Ok, I know I have readers. A few, yes, very limited few but I know people read my blog. My dashboard tells me so. I get to see how people find me and my most favoritest so far was a search for “weird looking teeth, long roots,” this obviously being a nod to my gum surgery. Hello weird tooth searcher, welcome! 🙂

However, I have only 2 regular commenters.

This gives me a complex, like a big complex. I was never a thumb sucker but it makes we want to crawl under my desk, start sucking my thumb and stare wildly at the floor with one, twitchy eye. It sometimes makes me feel like I write my blog for no other reason than my own personal amusement..which is actually fairly accurate so no biggy there.

However, I grew up the youngest child BY FAR in a family and one growing up as such, tends to feel as though they are NEVER heard, like their opinions don’t matter or count…or maybe that’s just me.

It’s difficult for me to not jump up and down and say “listen to MEEEEE!!!”

So here is my plea, oh cyber readers of the blog universe; tell me your out there, and tell me when you read my blog!

Anything! Tell me what you like! Tell me what you DON’T like. I promise not to be offended.

If you think I’m a complete typographically laden, ignoramus who has dumb ideas about everything and has no idea how to cook, you go right ahead and share that with me! 😀

I want to know about you, knowing you exist would be an fantubulous start!

Tell me about your obese cat or your odd fascination with toe jam or how, you wet your bed until the age of…well maybe keep that one to yourself but share, share with the group!

I came very close to hosting a give-away a week or so ago, and then panicked and realized how incredibly embarrassing it would be if there was no one to give the give-away to! Ohh the humanity!

Did you know my own parents, even my own SISTERS don’t read my blog?! Messed up right?! Matt will brows it occasionally, the twerp.

So, instead of giving you a cake recipe today (which I forgot to upload the pictures to but we’ll pretend you don’t know that), I’m send out my pathetic plea for some love. I was starved for attention as a child, it’s really very sad.

So I repeat, is there anybody out there?!

Hello? Is this thing on?

About Lindsey @ trail to train

I'm a (somewhat) normal girl with slightly unusal ideas about everything. I do fitness my way because thats the only way I know how and my extensive mishmashed knowledge of food and cooking to make great, fast, healthy meals.
This entry was posted in FOOD, TRAINING, UNRELATED THOUGHTS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello? Uhm, is there anybody out there?!! Do I even have readers?

  1. Angela says:

    Regular reader here 🙂 Love the recipes.

  2. Kate says:

    I read, but I only go to the blog site to comment!! I use google reader to read all my blogs!

Leave a Reply

