Adam’s Farm Part II: My Loot


As you know from my last post on Adam’s Farm, I recently found myself out of meat and needing to take a journey out to Athol to re-stock.

I just wanted to share my loot with you so that you fully understand the awesomeness that is this place.

I brought it all home and laid out my catch on Matt’s work bench like a kid admiring their Halloween booty. (as in ‘Pirate’s Booty’…’loot’. Oh never mind)

 

I ended up with the following:

  • 2 whole chickens
  • 8 lbs of chicken breast
  • 4 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken thighs
  • 5 lbs of chicken drumsticks

  • 10 lbs of ground beef
  • 4 lbs of ground beef patties (packaged into 4, 1oz. patties)
  • 2, 4 lb pot roasts
  • 2 sirloin steaks
  • 4 lbs of top round steak

Hmm, let me see, what else?

  • 2 lbs of breakfast sausage aannnddd
  • 2 large kilbasa

I spent just over $200. Now remember this is pasture raised, hormone and antibiotic free and humane kill.

Not to mention as you can see it’s all individually vacuum sealed.

This will easily last me 6 months and it keeps well in my chest freezer. (note vacuum sealed above)

 

I’d say I made out well.

It is now all placed carefully in my freezer by category, and catalogued on my white board so nothing goes un-noticed. Ah, a well stocked freezer makes for plentiful dinners and plentiful blog posts. 🙂

All is right with the world.

About Lindsey @ trail to train

I'm a (somewhat) normal girl with slightly unusal ideas about everything. I do fitness my way because thats the only way I know how and my extensive mishmashed knowledge of food and cooking to make great, fast, healthy meals.
This entry was posted in FOOD and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

